Board of Directors

Executive Council

ShelbyeSmithState Council DirectorSSmith@isienvironmental.comiSi Environmental
JennyLocanthiState Council Director-Electjenny.locanthi@cfnbmanhattan.comCommunity First National Bank
JenaLysenSecretary/TreasurerJena.Lysen@aghlc.comAGH
TrinidadGaldeanPast – State Council Directortrinidad@galdean.comGaldean Law Firm

Core Leadership Areas (CLAs)

AmandaSchmitsCollege Relations Directoramanda.schmits@wichita.eduRhatigan Student Center, Wichita State University
RyannWallerDiversity DirectorRyann.Waller@cornerstonesofcare.orgCornerstones of Care
DavidLoveGovernment Affairs Directordavidl@clinewood.com
LisaCarltonCertification DirectorLCarlton@stormontvail.orgStormont Vail Health
MakalaNavarroMembership Directormnavarro@augustagov.orgCity of Augusta
SequanaKimbrelSHRM Foundation Directorsskimbrel@icloud.com
PhyllisLaShellWorkforce Readiness DirectorPhyllis.LaShell@ks.govKansas Department of Commerce

Functional/Operational Directors

KaylaHollowayCommunications Directorkayla.holloway@centralbank.netCentral Bank of the Midwest
ToddSutcliffeWebsite/Technology Directortodd@natsb.comNational Screening Bureau
TamiSeamanState Conference Chairthshr87@gmail.com

District Directors

UniqueHiramDistrict Director – Manhattan, Topeka, Lawrence, Johnson Co.unique@flinthillsregion.orgFlint Hills Regional Council
DarleneLucasDistrict Director – Hays & Garden Citydlucas@finneycounty.orgFinney County
TabathaTafoyaDistrict Director – Emporia, Independence, Parsonsttafoya@flinthillshealth.orgFlint Hills Community Health Center
KristinNulikDistrict Director – Salina & Hutchinsonkristinn@bergkampinc.comBergkamp Inc.
PatrickSalmansDistrict Director – Wichita & Winfieldpsalmans@equitybank.comEquity Bank

Chapter Presidents

CourtneyCatesccates@crosswindsks.orgHR Professionals Assoc of Greater EmporiaCross Winds Counseling & Wellness
CatherineMcMillencmcmillen@compassbh.orgSHRM of SouthWest KansasCompass Behavioral Health
MeganSchallermschaller@sunflower.netWestern Kansas HRMASunflower Electric Power Corporation
StaceyMoedersmoeder@centralbank-kansas.comCentral Kansas SHRMCentral Bank and Trust Co.
CraigWillettcraig_willett@fleshco.comSoutheast Kansas HR AssociationThe Flesh Company
LoriCarnahanlcarnahan@lawrenceks.orgJayhawk Chapter SHRMCity of Lawrence, KS
TammyGalvangalvan@cityofmhk.comHR Management NetworkCity of Manhattan Parks & Recreation
TracieAkerstracieakers17@gmail.comSHRM of Johnson County
MeLisaRogersmrogers@pittstate.eduSouth East KS Corner HR AssociationPittsburg State University
StephanieCoolscool@bankoftescott.comSalina HR Management AssociationThe Bank of Tescott
PamPierceppierce@jetzservice.comSHRM Topeka Chapter
AmberNeiseshr@scholfield.comWichita Chapter SHRMScholfield Auto Group/Hatchett Devlin Automotive Group
BrandySoulebnsoule@westernind.comSouth Central Kansas SHRM ChapterWestern Industries Plastic Products LLC