KS SHRM Volunteer Leader Interest Survey

We have a number of dynamic volunteer leader opportunities on the Kansas State Council of SHRM! Each role has a unique purpose and varies in terms of time commitment, perks, and workload throughout the year. To learn more about each role click the image to the right. Please review this description summary and then complete this interest indicator matrix, click here.

Board of Directors

Executive Council

Jenny Dowell State Council Director Kansas State University Human Capital Services
David Love State Council Director-Elect Cline Wood, a Marsh & McLennan Agency 
Makala Navarro State Council Secretary/Treasurer City of Augusta
Shelbye Smith State Council Past Director iSi Environmental

Core Leadership Areas

Stacey Moeder College Relations Director RCB Bank
Lisa Carlton Diversity Director Jobs for America’s Graduates-Kansas JAG-K
Tara McKinney Government Affairs Director Phenix Label
Jena Lysen Certification Director AGH
Catherine McMillen Membership Director Agri-Business Benefit Group, Inc.
Ryann Waller SHRM Foundation Director Cornerstones of Care
Craig Willett Workforce Readiness Director

Functional/Operational Directors

Mallory Norton Communications Director
Craig Poe State Conference Chair Pawnee Mental Health Services
Tami Seaman State Conference Chair WireCo WorldGroup

District Directors

Unique Hiram District Director – Manhattan, Topeka, Lawrence, Johnson Co. The Hiram Group LLC
Janice Huffman District Director – Emporia, Independence/Parsons Lyon County, Kansas
Phyllis LaShell District Director – Garden City, Hays, Salina Kansas Department of Commerce
Amber Neises District Director – Wichita, Winfield, Hutchinson Scholfield Auto Group/Hatchett Devlin Automotive Group

Chapter Presidents

Cherie Ziegler SHRM of Johnson County
Shannon Capps South Central Kansas SHRM Chapter Union State Bank
Michelle Spreer Jayhawk Chapter SHRM City of Lawrence
Elizabeth Neely Salina HR Management Association Valmont
Patrick Salmans Wichita Chapter SHRM Equity Bank
Ashley Esquibel SHRM Topeka Chapter Envista Credit Union
LeAnn Brown Western Kansas HRMA Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
Leslie Cunningham HR Professionals Association of Greater Emporia TCT
Beysi Carter SHRM of Southwest Kansas
Cindy Volanti HR Management Network Riley County
Jessica Helt Southeast Kansas HR Association Labette Health
Angie Davis Central Kansas SHRM Data Center, Inc.

Association Management Team

Natalie Bright Executive Administrator Bright and Carpenter Consulting
Marlee Carpenter Executive Administrator Bright and Carpenter Consulting